2013 Scholar-Artist Honorees

Member Organizations: Adelphi University ★ Adelphi University Art Galleries ★ Anton Community Newspapers ★ African American Heritage Parade and Festival ★ Art League of Long Island ★ Bare Bones Theater Company ★ Bay Street Theater ★ b.j. spoke gallery ★ Cinema Arts Centre ★ Circle of Dance Repertory Co. ★ The Craic Festival ★ Cradle of Aviation Museum ★ Dix Hills Center for the Performing Arts at Five Towns College ★ East End Arts Council ★ Friends of the Sands Point Preserve ★ Farmingdale State College ★ Gallery North ★ Greater Port Jefferson Chamber of Commerce ★ Great Westbury Council on the Arts ★ Gold Coast Arts Center ★ Hampton Theatre Company ★ Heckscher Museum of Art ★ Hillwood Art Museum, LIU Post ★ Hofstra University
 ★ Hofstra University Museum ★ The Huntington Arts Council ★ Landmark on Main Street
 ★ Long Island Children’s Museum ★ Long Island Composers Alliance Inc ★ Long Island Music Festivals ★ Long Island Traditions ★ Long Island University ★ Madison Theatre at Molloy College ★ Memorial Gallery at Farmingdale State College ★ My Time Has Come ★ Nassau BOCES Cultural Arts Center
 ★ Nassau County Museum of Art ★ New York State Union of Teachers ★ Northport Arts Coalition
 ★ Town of Oyster Bay Arts Council
 ★ Patchogue Theatre for the Performing Arts
 ★ Pollock-Krasner House and Study Center ★ Revels-Bey Music
 ★ Sag Harbor ★ American Music Festival (SHAMF) ★ Sid Jacobson Jewish Community Center ★ Sol y Sombra Spanish Dance Company
 ★ Staller Center for the Performing Arts
 ★ Tilles Center for the Performing Arts
 ★ Usdan Center for the Creative and Performing Arts ★ Vanderbilt Museum and Reichert Planetarium ★ Walt Whitman Birthplace State Historic Site and Interpretive Center ★ YMCA Boulton Center for the Performing Arts ★ Your Time for Creative Empowerment

Long Island Arts Alliance is grateful for the support of these LIAA Partners:

Senator Owen H. Johnson • Senator Carl L. Marcellino
Senator Charles J. Fuschillo, Jr. • Assemblywoman Patricia Eddington
Assemblyman Steve Englebright • Assemblywoman Michelle Schimel
Assemblywoman Earlene Hooper • Assemblyman Joseph Saladino
Assemblyman Robert Sweeney • Assemblyman Harvey Weisenberg
Assemblyman Chuck Lavine • State Comptroller Thomas P. DiNapoli

LIAA homepage logos